Testimonials

Reviewed On 11/23/2016 Ashley H

Amadeus String Quartet truly enhances the beauty of your ceremony. Throughout the planning process, Deborah was extremely knowledgeable, patient, warm, and honest. She is quick to respond to emails, and explains everything very clearly. Her and her fellow musicians are extremely talented and delivered 100% on everything that was agreed upon. I highly recommend Amadeus Quartet for any wedding ceremony. They have so many songs you can choose from. It’s amazing how much they can play! Looking back, I wish we had them play during our cocktail hour in addition to the ceremony. If you can make it work in your budget, do it! Amadeus String Quartet is simply wonderful! Your guests will think so, too!

Reviewed On 10/10/2016 Vanessa M

We were extremely happy with the Amadeus Quartet! Their performance at our church ceremony and cocktail hour were extremely well done, and we received wonderful feedback from our guests. They were very timely and professional to deal with. They added a very elegant touch to our wedding and we would highly recommend them!


Reviewed On 8/12/2016 Tabitha B

My wedding was in July 2016 at the Bear Mountain Inn and we hired Amadeus as our ceremony musicians and they were amazing. We went with a trio – Jonathan Kahn on violin, Mehmet Aydin on viola, and David Moore on cello. Deborah was very responsive (even though I emailed her a million times) and we had them arrange Kashmir by Led Zeppelin and honestly it brought tears to our eyes. I only wish I attended the wedding so I could hear everything they played! I was so impressed with the range of music they offered, and wouldn’t have trusted anybody else with this role. Thank you thank you Amadeus!


Reviewed On 10/09/2016 Lee H

Amadeus was wonderful! They were prompt and incredibly professional. The music was beautiful and set the mood exactly as we had hoped it would. These guys were fabulous and I certainly recommend them with no reservations! My only critique is the communication between contract signing and the event was a bit sparse. That said, they were very responsive as soon as I reached out. I would have simply liked a bit more pro-active communication.


Reviewed On 7/19/2016 Manveen D

Beautiful music played by a very talented and professional group. We couldn’t have asked for more! It was a pleasure to work with Deborah and her team. They communicated well with us throughout the entire process. We would definitely recommend them!


Reviewed On 6/19/2016 Vanessa V

It was a pleasure to work with Deborah! Our families and many of our guests complimented the Quartet’s music. They were professionals, and a wonderful addition to the beautiful day.


Reviewed On 6/07/2016 Hannah P

We used Amadeus Quartet for our wedding ceremony. Working with Deborah and her team was so easy and enjoyable. We also really enjoyed using their website to pick out our music. On the day, the music was beautiful and everything was executed perfectly for our ceremony. Ihighly recommend Amadeus Quartet!!


Reviewed On 4/07/2016

“The Amadeus Conservatory string quartet performed the music at my wedding ceremony in October. They did an OUTSTANDING job. I was so happy and the music was beautiful. They also customized a song for us that is usually played on the piano and it was entirely lovely. I highly recommend this group and found that they were also reasonably priced.”


Reviewed On 4/05/2016 Lesley C

We booked the Amadeus Quartet to play at our engagement party a few weeks ago and I cannot recommend them highly enough! Being a professional musician myself, it was important for me a) to have music at the party and b) to have a really high level quality musicians. The Amadeus Quartet did not disappoint. Deborah, the director was extremely easy and friendly to work with and made me feel at ease from the booking process to the event itself. The Quartet have a huge repertoire ranging from classical to pop, so it suited all of our guests. We have booked them again along with their singer for our wedding – I can’t wait!


Reviewed On 3/31/2016

It’s a wonderful experience with Amdeus Quartet. They have a wide range of pieces to choose from, Bach to Coldplay. The performance is excellent and seamless. Their elegant presence definitely made a difference to our ceremony. Highly recommended.


Reviewed On 3/31/2016

Having a live string quartet for our ceremony and cocktail hour was the best decision we made and the Amadeus Quartet were not only unbelievably talented but equally as professional. I would highly recommend them.


Reviewed On 3/30/2016

Amadeus was a wonderful addition to my son and daughter-in-law’s beautiful wedding ceremony. They were punctual, extremely easy to work with, and highly professional, and played everything from rock to classical with verve and charm. The ceremony was outside at a gorgeous spot at Red Maple Vineyards but was a bit chilly — nonetheless, the quartet plus trumpet brave the elements and did a great job. They also learned in advance some special pieces that the bride & groom requested, which was much appreciated. Highly recommended.


Beautiful ceremony music from Amadeus

Reviewed On 11/24/2015

The Amadeus String Quartet plus trumpeter Terry Szor did a wonderful job playing before and during my son’s wedding ceremony. The ceremony was outside and it was chillier than expected but the performers didn’t let that interfere with the beauty, vibrancy, or spirit of theirplaying. Deborah was easy to work with and overall the group was extremely professional and reliable. Some of my guests are very musically inclined and they were also thrilled. Highly recommended!

 

 

“Deborah is great! She is a true professional and so passionate about music. The quartet offers a wide selection of songs for the ceremony and cocktail hour – include modern music! Their website and cds make it easier to envision their music as a part of your special day!”

Dalila (May 2016. Review taken from Wedding Wire)

 

“The Amadeus String Quartet plus trumpeter Terry Szor did a wonderful job playing before and during my son’s wedding ceremony. The ceremony was outside and it was chillier than expected but the performers didn’t let that interfere with the beauty, vibrancy, or spirit of their playing. Deborah was easy to work with and overall the group was extremely professional and reliable. Some of my guests are very musically inclined and they were also thrilled. Highly recommended.”

Nancy Ludmerir (Nov 2015 Review taken via The Knot)

 

“a belated thank you you translated my audio vision into reality what greater talent than that your performance was extraordinary”

Jeffrey Link (October 2015 via The Knot)

 

“I don’t know where to begin except with a big-time thank you for the amazing performance by Amadeus Quartet at my daughter Shannon’s wedding. The music couldn’t have been more beautiful or more magnificently executed. I felt as if we were at a wedding for royalty listening to the music during the ceremony. The trumpet was a wonderful addition to the strings and was such a standout from what you normally hear at weddings. Your baritone vocalist Julian was world class with a Broadway quality performance of both the religious responses and the solo’s. My eyes teared up at one point listening to his magnificent voice at my only child’s wedding. It couldn’t have been any nicer. I only got to hear the quartet for a very short time at the reception as I had many Father of the Bride duties to attend to, but have since heard so many wonderful compliments of how many people really enjoyed your music. Thank you for such a very special performance. This really meant a great deal to me. Hope we can do something new soon and I would recommend to friend in a second.”

– David
David A. Mack Properties, LLC

“This is one of those recommendations that are fun to write, because the Amadeus Quartet did a superb job, performing at my daughter’s wedding a few weeks ago, held at Tappan Hill in Westchester County.

“We actually hired Amadeus as a trio, Deborah with two other musicians. Amadeus played at the wedding ceremony, from the time the guests arrived to the guests’ departure to the cocktail hour.

“Deborah and Amadeus were a pleasure to work with from start to finish. My wife and I did all of the pre-wedding administrative work with Deborah, i.e. contract, music selection, schedule, etc. She was extremely capable, very responsive, and quite charming, and generated a complete sense of confidence from start to finish.

“Amadeus arrived exactly on schedule to set up, played beautifully as the guests arrived, and on through the ceremony’s completion. The quality of their performance was excellent. These are highly skilled and talented professional musicians, with impressive credentials. I felt lucky to have engaged them. For me the ceremony was an unforgettable experience, and they helped to create it.”

-Peter Jablon

“The Amadeus Conservatory string quartet performed the music at my wedding ceremony in October. They did an OUTSTANDING job. I was so happy and the music was beautiful. They also customized a song for us that is usually played on the piano and it was entirely lovely. I highly recommend this group and found that they were also reasonably priced.”

– Leigh

“The Amadeus String Quartet provided wonderful and joyous music for my daughter’s wedding ceremony. The quartet arrived early, entertained guests with enchanting songs and created a magical atmosphere to begin our day of celebration. Director Deborah Molodofsky provides helpful guidance in song selection and program. I recommend the Amadeus String Quartet to my clients with complete confidence.”

– Deborah Lionetti
Say Soirée Event Planning Services
www.saysoiree.com

“The Amadeus Ensemble was hired to perform for an outdoor garden party. Their beautiful music made the party magical and extra special. Not only was their performance professional and top quality, but they were a joy to work with. I highly recommend the Amadeus Ensemble for your special event.”

– Alison Boak, of Pound Ridge, NY

“We hired Deborah and Chris to play for our wedding ceremony and cocktail hour. Two words come to mind” seamless and quality. It was seamless because they came early, set up, and played on queue. Also, the quality and performance was outstanding. With plenty of things on our minds at the time, we did not have to worry about them at all which we are most grateful for. We would not hesitate for a second to recommend them to others.”

– Jason and May Han

“We hired the Amadeus Trio to play at our outdoor wedding ceremony. The whole experience was a joy. The musicians were organized, professional and played beautify. Their music really enhanced the entire day. Without a doubt, I would recommend Amadeus to anyone having a wedding or other special event.”

– Britt and Tom Teravainen

“We cannot say enough good things about the Amadeus Trio! They were booked for our wedding ceremony. The musicians came on time and serenaded our guests before the ceremony. Their music collection includes a wide variety of pieces so we were able to make our wedding ceremony a true reflection of our taste and our love, a little bit conventional and a little of rock. We both received a lot of compliments from our guests about the musician’s professionalism. If you’re looking for great musicians for your special event, look no further than the Amadeus Trio!”

– Daniele Jean

“We hired The Amadeus Trio to play during the ceremony and cocktail hour of our wedding. Their versions of popular songs (i.e.: The Beatles, Coldplay, etc.) were my favorite, they are truly beautiful renditions. Overall: Amazing! I would recommend them highly to add that “something special” to your event.”

– Emma Weightman & Ryan O’Keefe

Review us on The Knot